Energy efficient pumping unit
Oil Field Equipment

Previous conditions of oil pumping machines used in oil fields

“Trading electricity for oil” is considered the business that oil fields used to engage in. An electricity-efficient oil pumping machine is the ideal for all oil fields. For many years a variety of motor-driving energy-efficient solutions have been applied to the oil fields, but the results were not as good as expected. One of the solutions uses permanent-magnet synchronous motor. However, it is found that rear earth, neodymium, iron and boron are not adaptable to the applicable environment, which causes demagnetization in oil fields and wells under extremely high/low temperature, the strike of wind, sand and/or rain, impact or corrosive conditions. This leads to higher possibility of troubles, or even the burning of a number of motors due to demagnetization.


Moreover, the exploitation of rare earth brings along with serious environmental pollution. Meanwhile, its smelting also consumes considerable energy. Rare earth is a kind of non renewable resource and it becomes rare day by day.


Is there a solution that is able to improve the efficiency with a typically small amount of or no rare earth?


Realland launched an efficient and trouble-free solution

Addressing to the application of oil pumping machines in oil fields, Realland released the product series “Efficient mixed-magnetic synchronous motor used for oil pumping machines”(patented products) in 2013, and made a success in Daqing Oilfield with the solution that provides “energy efficiency and high reliability with synchronous motors without using rare earth”.


The following results are obtained through the actual industrial run and CNPC Lab determination: 


1. Test data obtained from the field of industrial trial run:


In January 2013, our first mixed magnetic synchronous motor sample VTR200L-750-15-4V was sent to Daqing Oilfield X Plant for industrial trial run. The test results of Long X-X are shown in the following table. The reduction of energy consumption is obvious as viewed from the test results.





2. Energy conservation test reports provided by CNPC related departments



Test reports on two different oil wells


3. Highly-reliable trouble-free motor


The first batch of Realland motors for oil pumping machine were put to endurance fatigue test and energy efficiency test on different oil pumping machines under different well conditions, respectively in the X Plant and Y Plant subordinate to Daqing Oilfield. These motors have been running to this day for more than four years through all four seasons against the heat, coldness, wind, rain and sun beating, and none of them have had any failure. They therefore won the thumb of Daqing Oilfield.



Product and Application


Efficiency: National Level I, International IE4

Motor seat No.: 200、225、250、280


Rated motor power: 15 – 55 kW

Rated motor rpm: 750、1000 r/min

Drive method: Drive dedicated to the mixed magnetic motor

高 效 节 能 抽 油 机
油 田 设 备

油田抽油机原况
“以电换油”,被人们认为油田曾经在做的事;高效节电是油田抽油机设备的诉求。多年来多种电机驱动节能方案在油田上应用,但节能效果并不理想。其中采用永磁同步电机方案,发现稀土钕铁硼材料对于应用环境不适应,在油田井场,极端高温、极端低温、风沙雨淋、冲击、腐蚀性等环境下会造成退磁等现象,存在着较大隐患、甚至发生因退磁而大量烧电机现象。

其次稀土的开采带来大量的环境污染,同时稀土的冶炼也是高耗能的行业稀土属于不可再生性资源,已逐步成为稀缺资源。

有没有一种可以不使用稀土或者极少量地使用稀土、但是又能提高效率的解决方案呢? 

富田电气推出“高效、无忧”解决方案
富田电气面向油田抽油机应用,在2013年推出了“抽油机用高效混磁同步电机”产品系列(专利产品),以“无稀土同步电机、高效节电、高可靠性”之应用解决方案,在大庆油田使用获得成功。

其实际工业运行和中石油试验室测定,达成如下效果:

  • 工业试运行现场测试数据
2013年1月我司首台混磁同步电机样机VTR200L-750-15-4V,到大庆油田X厂进行工业试运行,对龙X-X的试验结果见下表。测试结果看来,节能效果非常明显。


  • 中石油有关部门的节能测试报告

针对二台不同油井的测试报告


  • 高可靠无忧电机
富田抽油机电机首批电机于2013年底,分别在大庆油田X分厂和Y分厂,在不同井况和不同抽油机型上做耐久性疲劳测试和节能效果测试,连续运行至今,已超4年之久,经历了春夏秋冬、寒来暑往、风吹雨打、阳光爆晒,至今无一起故障事件发生,赢得大庆油田的赞誉。

产品与应用
效率:国家1级能效、国际IE4
电机机座号:200、225、250、280
电机额定功率:15 – 55 kW
电机额定转速:750、1000 r/min
驱动方式:配套混磁电机专用驱动器